Hardin-Houston Local School Regular Board Meeting Summary For Monday, April 17, 2023

- 1. Approved all treasurer recommendations.
- 2. Accepted the following donations:

Bill Clark	\$ 300.00	Board Scholarship
Barri Grandey	\$ 500.00	Board Scholarship
Brian Helman	\$ 200.00	Board Scholarship
Jason Shaffer	\$ 300.00	Board Scholarship
Larry Slagle Memorial	\$ 165.00	Library
Sidney Auto Tech	\$ 250.00	Baseball - Military Honors
Billing Ins. Agency	\$ 200.00	Baseball – Military Honors
Durnell Maier Law	\$ 200.00	Baseball – Military Honors
Meyers Garage	\$ 100.00	Baseball – Military Honors
Continental	\$ 100.00	Baseball – Military Honors

3. Approved the following Appropriation Modifications:

001-800	Other Objects	\$ 1,000.00
300	Athletics	\$30,000.00

- 4. Entered into an agreement with Carol Riggle, CPA, for OCBOA preparation and reporting for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023, at a cost of \$2,500.00.
- 5. Approved the certified substitute list provided monthly by the Midwest Regional ESC.
- 6. Approved the following students for graduation for the Class of 2023 from Houston High School, pending completion of all local and state requirements:

Joseph Alexander Almanza	Anna Elizabeth Henry
Olivia Mae Bales	Parker Halpin Herrick
Luke Joseph Beaver	Abigail Grace Hickerson
Zaine Christopher Bernholt	Emily Nicole Hollinger
Stephanie Renee Bingham	Mitch Allen Holscher
Taylor Jean Birkemeier	Macey Nicole Huffman
Hunter Reed Bowman	Randy Alan Humphreys
Makayla Rochelle Burch	Carter David Ingle
Aiden Patrick Campbell	Morgan Kaelene Jackson
Malina Marie Chappie	Dakota William Keen
Peyton Theodore Church	Alexander Henry Kellersmith
Tanner Jay Cooper	Emma Louise Kemp
Abbigail Lynn Cowan	Grace Ann Koenig
William George Curl	Lucas Eli Langenkamp
Ethan Charles Davis	Zavier Douglas Ludwig
Aurora Gabrielle DeLong	Maksim Aleksandrovich Maksimov
Jayse Michael Dibble	Mariah Elizabeth Niccole Martin
Chase Jakeb Elliott	Taylor Marie Maxwell
Issac Levi Elson	Brittany Kay McClellan
Aubrey Leanne Farrier	Nolan Scott Merickel
Addy Lian Frohne	Jacob Lee Miller
Gavin Kennedy Heilers	Jarrett Lee Miller
Caleigh Marie Henline	Jacob Scott Moorman

Breanne Michele Morgan Hayden Alexzander Mowery **Broderick Ford Nishwitz** Seth William Oberdorf Jillian Michelle Parsley Lainey Van Peacock Nevaeh Faith Perry Alivia Marie Phillips Laylah Rayne Pistole Olivia Michelle Pitchford Colby Maxwell Purvis Katelynn Paulette Rockwood **Bryce Daniel Sauvie** Bryan Anthony Scott-Baker Landon Christopher Smith Aliya Lynn Stangel **Trace Owen Thomas Brodie Maxwell Thorpe** Kyana Chade Turner William Trey Vogler Isaac Matthew Wills Grayce Laaunajean Wolaver

- 7. Approved the resignation, with regret, of teacher Jonna Raffel at the conclusion of the 2022-2023 contract year.
- 8. Employed the following staff members on the stated contracts, beginning with the 2023/2024 contract year, per adopted salary schedules, and superintendent recommendation:

Certified

<u>Limited Contracts – 5 year limited</u>

Leslie Heintz

<u>Limited Contracts – 3 year limited</u>

Emily Barga

Limited Contracts - 1 year limited

Caleb Fledderjohann

Emily Ginn

David Hall

Natalie Renfroe

Emily Tannyhill

Classified

Instructional Aides - 2 year limited

Dana Anthony

<u>Transportation Aide – 1 year, as needed</u>

Donna Feight

Bus Driver – 2 year limited

Mandi Calloway Jeff Jenkins

Cafeteria – 2 year limited

Karen Hardin Hannah Martin

<u>Cafeteria/Instructional Aide – 2 year limited</u>

Sherri Cantrell

Custodial - 2 year limited

Collin Poth Nicki Miller

EMIS/Secretary – 2 year limited

Sara Mowery

Floating Substitute/Instructional Aide - 2 year limited

Holly Heitman

9. Approved the Classified salary schedules for the 2023-2024 contract year with the salary schedules to include a 5% increase.

- 10. Approved the dates of June 5-16, 2023, for the Elementary & JH Summer School classes.
- 11. Employed Dustin Meyer as a substitute educational aide for the remainder of the 2022-2023 school year effective retroactively March 28, 2023.
- 12. Approved the Athletic Sports Workers salary schedule.
- 13. Approve the following substitute teacher rates beginning with the 2023-2024 school year:

 Daily substitute teacher rate \$110.00

 Long Term (greater than 10 days in the same position) daily substitute teacher rate \$135.00.
- 14. Approved medical leave for bus driver Julie Adams for approximately 5 weeks beginning April 18, 2023.
- 15. Approved the Master Negotiations Agreement with the Hardin-Houston Education Association for the period of July 1, 2023-June 30, 2026.
- 16. Employed the following on one year supplemental contracts for the 2023-2024 school year:

Nate Fridley Varsity Golf Coach Bill McKinney Boys HS & JH Cross Country Coach Boys HS & JH Cross Country Coach Teresa Knouff Bill McKinney Girls HS & JH Cross Country Coach Teresa Knouff Girls HS & JH Cross Country Coach Lauren Vagedes Varsity Volleyball Coach Karissa Allen Asst. Varsity Volleyball Coach Catryn Mohler JV Volleyball Coach 8th Gr. Volleyball Coach Dana Anthony 7th Gr. Volleyball Coach Janelle Hillard **HS Cheer Coach** Brooke Duncum

- 17. Entered into Executive Session to Consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion or compensation of an employee or the investigation of charges against the employee official, licensee, or student unless the employee, official, licensee, or student requests a public hearing. Prepare for, conduct, or review negotiations or bargaining sessions with employees. Consider specialized details of security arrangements.
- 18. The next regular board meeting is scheduled for Monday, May 15, 2023 at 7:00 p.m. in the Media Center.