Spring Sports Awards Program

Houston High School held the Spring Sports Awards Program on Monday, May 14th. Baseball award winners were Howie Ludwig with the Best Offensive Player Award, Dominic Beaver with the Best Defensive Player Award, and Hunter Herrick with the Wildcat Award. Softball award winners were Rebekah New with the Best Offensive Player Award, Brooklyn Felver with the Best Defensive Player Award, and Melissa Compton with the Wildcat Award. Boys track award winners were Ethan Knouff with Most Point Track, David Stammen with Most Points Field, Dakota Francis with the Wildcat Award, Tristin Freistuhler with the Russ Richards Award, and Parker Cox with the Ryan Mohler Award. Girls track award winners were Shelby Ayers with Most Points Field, and Morgan Ely with Most Points Track and the Wildcat Award. Several athletes were recognized for earning All League honors. In baseball, Howie Ludwig received 1st Team ALL SCAL. In softball, Rebekah New received 1st Team All County while Sarah Monnier and Emilee Foster both received 2nd Team All SCAL. In boys track, those receiving 1st Team All SCAL were David Stammen in discus and the 4 x 800 relay team of Tristin Freisthuler, Parker Cox, Blake Jacobs, and Ethan Knouff and those receiving 2nd Team All SCAL were Dominic Beaver in pole vault, Ethan Knouff in the 800m run, Dakota Francis in the 200m dash, Tristin Freistuhler in both the 1600m run and the 3200m run. In girls track, those receiving 2nd Team All SCAL were Morgan Ely in the 3200m run, Hollie Voisard in both the 1600m run and the 800m run, and Shelby Ayers in both shot put and discus. Congratulations to all spring athletes!

Baseball Award Winners: Dominic Beaver (Best Defensive Player), Hunter Herrick (Wildcat Award), and Howie Ludwig (Best Offensive Player)
Softball Award Winners: Brooklyn Felver (Best Defensive Player) and Rebekah New (Best Offensive Player). Not Pictured: Melissa Compton (Wildcat Award)
Track Award Winners: Tristin Freistuhler (Boys Russ Richards Award), Ethan Knouff (Boys Most Points Track), Parker Cox (Boys Ryan Mohler Award), Morgan Ely (Girls Most Points Track and Wildcat Award), David Stammen (Boys Most Points Field), Shelby Ayers (Girls Most Points Field), and Dakota Francis (Boys Wildcat Award).
Howie Ludwig 1st Team All SCAL
Softball All SCAL Honors: Rebekah New (1st Team), Sarah Monnier (2nd Team), and Emilee Foster (2nd Team)
Track All SCAL Honors: Tristin Freistuhler (1st Team 4 x 800 and 2nd team 1600m and 3200m), Parker Cox (1st Team 4 x 800), Blake Jacobs (1st Team 4 x 800), Ethan Knouff (1st Team 4 x 800 and 2nd Team 800m), Dakota Francis (2nd Team 200m), David Stammen (1st Team Discus), Shelby Ayers (2nd Team Discus and Shot Put), Hollie Voisard (2nd Team 1600m and 800m) and Morgan Ely (2nd Team 3200m).
Dominic Beaver 2nd Team All SCAL Pole Vault
Softball Seniors: Brooklyn Felver, Rebekah New, and Sarah Monnier. Baseball Seniors: Hunter Herrick, Dexter Ingle, and Brad Hickerson.
Track Seniors: Dan DiLullo, Dakota Francis, Cameron Via, Morgan Ely (front), James DiLullo, Christian Jenkins, Parker Cox, and David Stammen.