FFA Food Science Team Advances to State

Congratulations to the FFA Food Science Team consisting of Dominic Beaver, Hannah Hollinger, Lena Stangel and Drew Walker who placed 2nd out of 35 teams at the district food science contest last Wednesday qualifying them to the state contest on December 1st. Dominic Beaver placed 6th out of 133 participants, Drew Walker 10th, Lena Stangel 12th and Hannah Hollinger 16th. In addition, the team of Kaitlyn Fishel, Jen Oliver, Kate Garber and Collin Walker placed 7th. Congratulations and good luck to this group of individuals!

State bound FFA Food Science Team Hannah Hollinger, Lena Stangel, Dominic Beaver, and Drew Walker.