Spring Sports Awards Program 2021

Houston High School held the Spring Sports Awards Program on Thursday, May 20th. Baseball award winners were Jake Leist with the Best Offensive Player Award, Zavier Ludwig with the Best Defensive Player Award, and Elijah Beaver with the Wildcat Award. Softball award winners were Grace Slade with the Best Offensive Player Award, Megan Maier with the Best Defensive Player Award, and Lainey Peacock with the Wildcat Award. Boys track award winners were Hunter Mowery with Most Points Track, Ethan Funk with Most Points Field, Liam McKee with the Wildcat Award, Cody Selanders with the Russ Richards Award, and Luke Jacobs with the Ryan Mohler Award. Girls track award winners were Ava Knouff with Most Points Track, and Mariah Booher with Most Points Field and the Wildcat Award. Several athletes were recognized for earning All League honors. In baseball, Jake Leist received 1st Team All SCAL,  Elijah Beaver received 2nd Team All SCAL, and Devin Barker, Ryan Ely, and Zavier Ludwig all received honorable mention All SCAL. In softball, Megan Maier received 1st Team All SCAL, Grace Slade and Peyton New both received 2nd Team All SCAL, and Katie Maier received honorable mention All SCAL. In boys track, those receiving 2nd Team All SCAL were Brandon Pollock in the 300m hurdles, Ethan Funk in Discus, and Ethan Davis in the 400m dash. Congratulations to all spring athletes!

Baseball Award Winners: Elijah Beaver (Wildcat Award), Jake Leist (Best Offensive Player), and Zavier Ludwig (Best Defensive Player)
Softball Award Winners: Megan Maier (Best Defensive Player), Grace Slade (Best Offensive Player), and Lainey Peacock (Wildcat Award).
Baseball All SCAL Honors: Devin Barker (Honorable Mention), Elijah Beaver (2nd Team), Jake Leist (1st Team), Zavier Ludwig (Honorable Mention), and Ryan Ely (Honorable Mention).
Softball All SCAL Honors: Megan Maier (1st Team), Peyton New (2nd Team), Grace Slade (2nd Team), and Katie Maier (Honorable Mention).
Baseball and Softball Seniors: Allyson Ward, Catryn Mohler, Wyatt Kunk, Marah Sanders, and MaKayla Peacock.
Boys Track Award Winners: Luke Jacobs (Ryan Mohler Award), Liam McKee (Wildcat Award), Cody Selanders (Russ Richards Award), Hunter Mowery (Most Points Track), and Ethan Funk (Most Points Field).
Girls Track Award Winners: Ava Knouff (Girls Most Points Track), and Mariah Booher (Girls Most Points Field and Wildcat Award).
Track All SCAL Honors: Ethan Funk (2nd Team Discus), Brandon Pollock (2nd Team 300m hurdles), and Ethan Davis (2nd Team 400m dash).
Track Seniors: (Front row) Bailey Mantor, Kierstyn Oberdorf, and Mariah Booher. (Back row) Liam McKee, Brandon Pollock, Cody Selanders, and Gustav Gothberg.