Spring Sports Awards Program

Houston High School held the Spring Sports Awards Program on Thursday, May 19th. Baseball award winners were Ryan Ely with the Best Offensive Player Award, Zavier Ludwig with the Best Defensive Player Award, and Devin Barker with the Wildcat Award. Softball award winners were Megan Maier with the Best Offensive Player Award, Peyton New with the Best Defensive Player Award, and Natalie Valentine with the Wildcat Award. Boys track award winners were Hunter Mowery with Most Points Track, Ethan Funk with Most Points Field, Kyler Huber with the Wildcat Award, Ethan Davis with the Russ Richards Award, and Cole Crim with the Ryan Mohler Award. Girls track award winners were Kinzy Westfall with Most Points Track, Emilee Earl with Most Points field and Ava Knouff with the Wildcat Award. Several athletes were recognized for earning All League honors. In baseball, Zavier Ludwig received 1st Team All SCAL, Ryan Ely received 2nd Team All SCAL, and Devin Barker, Luke Beaver, and Jake Leist all received honorable mention All SCAL. In softball, Megan Maier received 1st Team All SCAL, Peyton New received 2nd Team All SCAL, and Rylie Voisard and Katie Maier both received honorable mention All SCAL. In boys track, Ethan Funk was 1st team discus and 2nd team shot put and Ethan Davis was 2nd team in the 400m dash. Congratulations to all spring athletes!

Baseball Award Winners: Devin Barker (Wildcat Award), Zavier Ludwig (Best Defensive Player), and Ryan Ely (Best Offensive Player)
Softball Award Winners: Megan Maier (Best Offensive Player) and Peyton New (Best Defensive Player). Not pictured: Natalie Valentine (Wildcat Award).
Baseball All SCAL Honors: Luke Beaver (Honorable Mention), Devin Barker (Honorable Mention), Jake Leist (Honorable Mention), Zavier Ludwig (1st Team), and Ryan Ely (2nd Team).
Softball All SCAL Honors: Katie Maier (Honorable Mention), Megan Maier (1st Team), Rylie Voisard (Honorable Mention), and Peyton New (2nd Team).
Baseball Seniors: Devin Barker, Austin Cordonnier, Jake Leist, Elijah Beaver, and Ryan Ely.
Softball Seniors: Graceanne Slade, Megan Maier, Rylie Voisard, and Peyton New.
Boys Track Award Winners: Hunter Mowery (Most Points Track), Cole Crim (Ryan Mohler Award), Ethan Davis (Russ Richards Award), and Ethan Funk (Most Points Field). Not pictured: Kyler Huber (Wildcat Award).
Girls Track Award Winners: Emilee Earl (Most Points Field), Ava Knouff (Wildcat Award), and Kinzy Westfall (Most Points Track).
Track All SCAL Honors: Ethan Davis (2nd Team 400m Dash) and Ethan Funk (1st Team Discus and 2nd Team Shot Put).
Track Seniors: Ava Knouff, Hunter Mowery, Ethan Funk, Cole Crim, and Katrina Meiring.