District Power of the Pen

Congratulations to the 7th grade Power of the Pen team for placing 1st overall during the District Competition at OSU Lima. Individually Zane Hina placed 3rd, Kaelyn Richardson placed 4th, and Ellie Harris placed 5th. Also Zevvon Schutte received a Best of Round award. All number one papers were read by a master judge over the week and his was deemed best of the round for his piece titled, “The Incident.” This automatically enables him to advance to the next round of our tournament. Way to go Wildcat Writers.

The 7th Grade Power of the Pen Team proudly showing off their awards. Team members from left to right are Jaycie Seipel, Kaelyn Richardson, Ellie Harris, Zane Hina, Lacey Naseman, and Zevvon Schutte.