Job Opening

Job Opening Houston High School is seeking a full-time educational aide for the 2024-25 school year. Those interested should contact Mr. Judy, High School Principal, at Candidates should also complete and submit the attached application

School Supplies Information

School Supplies Information The district will be providing needed school supplies for the 2024-25 school year, with two exceptions, that being a school bookbag or backpack and headphones. Please wait to purchase your child’s headphones until your teacher informs you of the type, especially at the elementary grade levels.

Coaching Openings

Coaching Openings Houston High School is looking to fill the following coaching positions for the 2024-25 school year: 8th grade Volleyball Coach, 8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach, and JH Cheer Coach. If you are interested, please contact Craig Knouff at

Thank You Destination Imagination Sponsors

Thank You Destination Imagination Sponsors! Thank you to all the wonderful sponsors that made it possible for the Destination Imagination Team to have the fantastic opportunity of experiencing Globals in Kansas City! Your generosity allowed our students to have a once in a lifetime experience where the 6th grade team finished 25th and the 5th…

Job Openings

Job Openings Full Time Custodian Position The Hardin-Houston School District is accepting applications for a full-time flex custodian position with an expected start date of June 1st, 2024.  This position includes a competitive salary compensation package with family health insurance.  Please send applications or inquiries to Ryan Maier, Hardin-Houston superintendent at Floating Aide/Substitute Hardin-Houston Local…

Spring Sports Awards Program 2024

Spring Sports Awards Program Houston High School held the Spring Sports Awards Program on Thursday, May 16th. Baseball award winners were Ethan Dienhart with the Best Offensive Player Award, Rusty Vondhenhuevel with the Best Defensive Player Award, and Lucas Mohler with the Wildcat Award. Softball award winners were Katie Maier with the Best Offensive Player…